nomadrm.blogg.se

Secrets of softimage 3d
Secrets of softimage 3d








secrets of softimage 3d

But be careful always remember your original idea and don't listen blindly to the critique. The original concept by Ian McQue Getting feedbackĭuring the project, show it to friends that you trust to get good feedback. Opportunity to create a story without limitations: Since the artwork itself doesn't have a background, it was interesting to think about a story and composition for the scene, and for me, a piece that tells a story is way more interesting than one that doesn't. Trying to replicate the same feeling in 3D was a great challenge for me. Interesting textures: Ian McQue is well known as an amazing concept artist and the thing that catches my eye the most in his work is his unique painting style.

secrets of softimage 3d

Improve my Hard Surface Skills: Since I wasn't feeling confident about my modeling skills, I thought that this was a good chance to explore different workflows and overcome my weakness. I've chosen Ian McQue's concept for three reasons: 1. Troubleshooting is an awesome skill, and you get it with experience, so here's your chance! In my opinion, the best concept for you is the one that gives you the chance to learn new things and that you can finish on time. Also avoid picking a concept you know will be too easy and isn't going to give you any troubles during the process. If you have a deadline like I did, don't pick something incredibly hard, because you can end up frustrated and dropping the project before it's done. You are going to spend a lot of time on it, so make sure to choose a concept that you really like, but also be careful think about your skills and be honest with yourself. This is a very important part of the project! Before starting any modeling or texturing, you should think about your concept. I chose this amazing concept by Ian Mcque Choosing the concept The goal of the project was to create a 3D still image in 4 weeks. I created this piece for a class at Think Tank Training Centre. I will try to explain my thought process throughout the whole project. In this making of, I would like to share the process behind my latest artwork, Wasp. Paulino explains how he brought a vehicle concept by Ian McQue to life using SoftImage










Secrets of softimage 3d